ISO is an independent, non-governmental international organization with a membership of 161 national standards bodies.
Through its members, it brings together experts to share knowledge and develop voluntary, consensus-based, market relevant International Standards that support innovation and provide solutions to global challenges.
ISO creates documents that provide requirements, specifications, guidelines or characteristics that can be used consistently to ensure that materials, products, processes and services are fit for their purpose.
International Standards make things work. They give world-class specifications for products, services and systems, to ensure quality, safety and efficiency. They are instrumental in facilitating international trade.
ISO has published 22212 International Standards and related documents, covering almost every industry, from technology, to food safety, to agriculture and healthcare. ISO International Standards impact everyone, everywhere.
Source: About us / ISO
ISO/TR 11219:2012 Information and documentation - Qualitative conditions and basic statistics for library buildings -- Space, function and design
ISO/TR 11219:2012 specifies data for the planning of library buildings. It also provides guidance on the selection of technical building equipment for the different functional areas of libraries.
ISO/TR 11219:2012 is applicable to all types of libraries in all countries, but especially to academic and public libraries.
ISO 11620:2014 Information and documentation -- Library performance indicators
ISO 11620:2014 is applicable to all types of libraries in all countries. However, not all performance indicators apply to all libraries. Limitations on the applicability of individual performance indicators are listed in the scope clause of the description of each indicator.
Performance indicators can be used for comparison over time within the same library. Comparisons between libraries can also be made, but only with caution. Comparisons between libraries will need to take into account any differences in the constituencies of the libraries and library attributes, with a good understanding of the indicators used, limitations to comparisons, and careful interpretation of the data)
ISO 11620:2014 offers accepted, tested, and publicly accessible (i.e. non-proprietary) methodologies and approaches to measuring a range of library service performance.
ISO 2789:2013 specifies rules for the library and information services community on the collection and reporting of statistics: for the purposes of international reporting; to ensure conformity between countries for those statistical measures that are frequently used by library managers, but do not qualify for international reporting; to encourage good practice in the use of statistics for the management of library and information services.
ISO 690:2010 Information and documentation -- Guidelines for bibliographic references and citations to information resources.
ISO 690:2010 gives guidelines for the preparation of bibliographic references. It also gives guidelines for the preparation of citations in Latin scripts in works that are not themselves primarily bibliographical. It is applicable to bibliographic references and citations to all kinds of information resources, including but not limited to monographs, serials, contributions, patents, cartographic materials, electronic information resources (including computer software and databases), music, recorded sound, prints, photographs, graphic and audiovisual works, and moving images. It is not applicable to machine‑parsable citations. It is also not applicable to legal citations, which have their own standards.
ISO 690:2010 does not prescribe a particular style of reference or citation. The examples used in ISO 690:2010 are not prescriptive as to style and punctuation.
Explanations and examples of bibliographic references are also given in ISO 690:2010 to illustrate how to apply the requirements for referencing or citing printed and electronic information resources.
All library related ISO Standards: https://www.iso.org/ics/01.140.20.html
The DIREKT Project Online Information Literacy (IL) Module Platform